ZoomInfo Alternatives for Teams That Can't Justify the Contract
sales intelligenceb2b contact datasales prospecting
Ankit AgarwalMarketing Head10 min readHow we fact-check
On this page
If ZoomInfo's annual contract is out of reach, start with Apollo.io's free plan or Lusha's monthly plans, which begin under $50 a month, and add FullEnrich when you need to enrich a list and only pay for contacts it actually finds. If most of your buyers are in Europe, Cognism is the one to price, though it is quote-only like ZoomInfo. Seamless.AI and Amplemarket suit teams that want more than data, but neither is a cheap month-to-month option.
Every price below was read on the vendor's own pricing page on 2026-10-16 unless a third-party source is named.
Key Takeaways
- ZoomInfo publishes no prices. Its pricing page lists packages with "Get a demo" or a free trial and says sales "will work with you on payment frequency" (ZoomInfo pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
- Buyers report a median of $33,500 a year. Vendr's data shows a range from $7,240 to $156,042, with auto-renewal clauses that "often include 5–10% annual price escalation" (Vendr, ZoomInfo, retrieved 2026-10-16).
- Lusha's entry plan is $49.90 a month, or $37.45 billed annually, for 400 credits, with emails at 1 credit and phone numbers at 5 (Lusha pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
- FullEnrich charges only for data it finds. Its pricing page says "If we can't find the data, you don't pay", with a work email at 1 credit and a mobile number at 10 (FullEnrich pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
- Apollo.io lets you leave monthly. Monthly plans are "Month-to-month, cancel anytime", while annual plans are paid upfront (Apollo pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
Why teams leave ZoomInfo
ZoomInfo is the market's default for a reason. It claims "verified data on 500M+ contacts and 100M+ companies" and "300+ human researchers" verifying records (ZoomInfo, retrieved 2026-10-16), and it holds SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications. For a 30-rep team selling into North American mid-market accounts, it can be worth the money.
Small teams leave for three reasons.
The price is a negotiation, not a list
There is no number on ZoomInfo's pricing page. Each export uses a credit, and only the marketing packages show credit allotments (75,000 on Marketing Demand). Vendr, which negotiates software contracts for buyers, puts the median at $33,500 a year based on its own deal data (Vendr, retrieved 2026-10-16). That is a reported figure from one broker, not a list price, but it explains why a three-person team cannot justify it.
The contract term
Vendr reports ZoomInfo contracts of one to three years, with multi-year deals getting lower annual pricing. A small team that is still finding product-market fit rarely wants to commit for three years of data.
The renewal clause
Vendr also reports that auto-renewal clauses are common, that notice periods are typically 30 to 90 days, and recommends negotiating 90 to 120 days (same source). If you are already a customer, put the notice date in your calendar now. Miss it and you may be committed to another year at a higher price.
Apollo.io
Apollo is a common first stop for teams leaving ZoomInfo because it has a free plan and month-to-month billing. It claims "240M+ contacts and 30M+ accounts" and lists waterfall enrichment among its features (Apollo, retrieved 2026-10-16).
Pricing. Apollo's pricing page lists Free, Basic, Professional and Custom plans, but the prices did not load in an automated read. Docket's April 2026 check lists Basic at $49 and Professional at $79 per user per month billed annually, or $60 and $94 billed monthly (Docket, Apollo pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16). Confirm on Apollo's page before you buy.
Credits. Apollo separates email, mobile and export credits, and its pricing page says credits "do not roll over if unused".
Who it is for: startups and small teams that want data and outreach in one place without a contract. Who it is not for: teams that mainly need mobile numbers; Docket lists only 100 mobile credits a month on Professional against 2,000 export credits, so price your phone volume before switching.
Lusha
Lusha is the simplest swap for a small team: published prices, monthly billing and a free plan with 40 credits a month.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed annually | Credits per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | n/a | 40 |
| Starter | $49.90 | $37.45 | 400 |
| Pro | $69.90 | $52.45 | 600 |
| Premium | $399.90 | $299.95 | 3,400 |
| Scale | Contact sales | Contact sales | Custom |
Source: Lusha pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16. An email costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. On monthly plans, unused credits roll over up to twice the plan limit; annual credits reset at the end of the year. Teams of more than 5 users are directed to sales.
Accuracy by region (vendor figures). Lusha publishes email accuracy of 98% in North America, 97% in EMEA, 96% in APAC and 95% in LATAM, and phone accuracy of 85% in the US and 86% globally (Lusha data, retrieved 2026-10-16). These are Lusha's own numbers, not an independent audit.
Who it is for: teams of up to five who want phone numbers and emails without talking to sales. Who it is not for: larger teams, who hit the contact-sales wall at six users anyway, and anyone who needs bulk list enrichment, where per-contact credits add up quickly.
Seamless.AI
Seamless.AI markets "real-time verified data" for prospecting. It claims "1.8B+ verified business emails and 414M+ phone numbers", is free "for up to 50 credits", and says "if an email is invalid, we automatically refund your credit" (Seamless.AI, retrieved 2026-10-16).
Pricing. Not public. Seamless's pricing page redirects to a pricing-inquiry form offering "special pricing for unlimited users, bulk credits" (Seamless.AI pricing inquiry, retrieved 2026-10-16). We could not verify its contract length or renewal terms from a vendor page, so ask for both in writing.
Who it is for: high-volume prospecting teams that want to search widely and value the invalid-email refund. Who it is not for: teams leaving ZoomInfo specifically to escape quote-based pricing; you will be in a sales conversation again.
Cognism (EU data)
Cognism positions itself as "Europe's most trusted B2B data" (Cognism, retrieved 2026-10-16). Its "Diamond Data" product consists of phone-verified mobile numbers: Cognism says it "calls the numbers and confirms that it is the right person who picks up the phone", reports more than 10 million such contacts globally, and checks numbers against 16 do-not-call lists including the UK's TPS and CTPS (Cognism Diamond Data, retrieved 2026-10-16).
On compliance, Cognism states it is ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certified, SOC 2 Type II attested, and that it notifies business contacts of their inclusion in its database "within GDPR timeframes" (Cognism compliance, retrieved 2026-10-16). That last point matters if you sell into the EU, where GDPR expects people to be told where their data came from.
Pricing. Quote-only, with Standard and Pro plans that each include 5 seats (Cognism pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
Who it is for: teams calling into the UK and Europe who want numbers checked against local do-not-call registers. Who it is not for: one- or two-person teams; the 5-seat packaging and quote process put it closer to ZoomInfo's buying model than to Lusha's.
FullEnrich
FullEnrich does not hold its own database. It queries a waterfall of providers (its pricing page says "25+ Sources") and returns a result when one of them finds it. For emails, it says "three independent engines must agree" before returning one (FullEnrich, retrieved 2026-10-16, vendor claim).
Pricing. A 50-credit free trial with no card, then Pro at about $55 a month for 1,000 credits ($0.055 per credit), with Enterprise on quote. A work email is 1 credit, a personal email 3 and a mobile number 10. Credits roll over for 3 months on monthly plans and 12 months on annual plans, and you are not charged when nothing is found (FullEnrich pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
Who it is for: teams that build lists elsewhere (LinkedIn Sales Navigator, a CRM export, event attendee lists) and need emails and mobiles filled in. Who it is not for: reps who need to search and filter for new accounts; FullEnrich enriches contacts you already have, it does not replace a prospecting database.
Amplemarket
Amplemarket bundles contact data with multichannel sequences, a parallel dialer, intent signals and deliverability tools. Its Startup plan is listed at $600 a month on an annual term for 2 users, with 13,500 email credits and 600 phone credits per user per year; Growth and Elite are quote-only (Amplemarket pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
Who it is for: teams replacing ZoomInfo and a separate outreach tool at the same time. Who it is not for: anyone leaving ZoomInfo to escape annual commitments; Amplemarket's entry plan is itself an annual term.
UpLead
UpLead is worth a look if you want a guarantee. It advertises a "95% data accuracy" guarantee and says "We'll refund you for bounces and poor data" (UpLead, retrieved 2026-10-16). Essentials is $99 a month, or $74 billed annually, for 170 credits; one credit reveals a contact's email and mobile direct dial together (UpLead pricing, retrieved 2026-10-16).
Who it is for: a single user who wants bounce refunds and both data points per credit. Who it is not for: teams; Essentials and Plus are single-user plans.
Pricing transparency table
| Tool | Public price | Entry paid plan | Monthly billing | Free option | Data note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo | No | Quote (Vendr median $33,500/yr) | Negotiated | Trial on sales plans | 500M+ contacts, human-verified (vendor) |
| Apollo.io | Not visible to us; third-party figures | About $49/user/mo yearly (Docket) | Yes | Free plan | Large self-serve database |
| Lusha | Yes | $37.45/mo yearly, $49.90 monthly | Yes | 40 credits/mo | Vendor email accuracy 95-98% by region |
| Seamless.AI | No | Quote | Not stated | 50 credits | Refunds invalid emails |
| Cognism | No | Quote, 5 seats included | Not stated | No | Phone-verified mobiles, EU focus |
| FullEnrich | Yes | About $55/mo for 1,000 credits | Yes | 50 credits | Waterfall of 20-25+ providers |
| Amplemarket | Partly | $600/mo, annual term | No | Free trial | Data plus outreach |
| UpLead | Yes | $74/mo yearly, $99 monthly | Yes | 7-day trial, 5 credits | Bounce refunds |
Sources as linked above, retrieved 2026-10-16.
Picking one
- Under $100 a month, one to five reps: Lusha, or Apollo's free plan to start.
- You already have lists and need emails and mobiles: FullEnrich.
- Selling into the UK and EU by phone: get a Cognism quote.
- Replacing ZoomInfo and your outreach tool together: Amplemarket or Apollo.
For a wider comparison of credit costs, refund rules and compliance, see the best sales intelligence tools for SMB teams, and for where data tools fit next to AI writing and research tools, see AI tools for sales and marketing teams.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the cheapest alternative to ZoomInfo?
Apollo.io has a free plan, and Lusha's free plan gives 40 credits a month. For paid plans with published prices, Lusha Starter is $37.45 a month billed annually and FullEnrich Pro is about $55 a month for 1,000 credits. FullEnrich charges nothing when it finds no data, which makes it cheaper per usable contact on lists with many misses.
How much does ZoomInfo cost per year?
ZoomInfo does not publish prices. Vendr, a software purchasing broker, reports a median of $33,500 a year across its buyers, with a range from $7,240 to $156,042. Your price depends on seats, credits and add-ons, and contracts often run one to three years with auto-renewal.
Which ZoomInfo alternative is best for European data?
Cognism focuses on Europe, offers phone-verified mobile numbers and checks them against 16 do-not-call lists, including the UK's TPS. Lusha publishes 97% email accuracy for EMEA, a vendor figure. A waterfall tool like FullEnrich can also help, because it queries several providers instead of one.
Can I cancel ZoomInfo before the contract ends?
Usually not without negotiation, since contracts are commonly annual or multi-year. Check your order form for the renewal date and notice period, which Vendr reports is typically 30 to 90 days, and send written notice of non-renewal before it.
How this guide was researched
We read the pricing, product, data and compliance pages of ZoomInfo, Apollo.io, Lusha, Seamless.AI, Cognism, FullEnrich, Amplemarket and UpLead on 2026-10-16, plus Vendr's ZoomInfo pricing data and Docket's Apollo pricing summary. Tools were compared from documentation, pricing pages and vendor-published accuracy figures, not hands-on testing; accuracy numbers are the vendors' own. Review-site ratings are not quoted because G2, Capterra and TrustRadius blocked automated access. LogicBalls may earn a commission from some links, which does not change the order or recommendations.
Related Articles
- sales prospectingLusha vs Seamless.ai: Accuracy, Credits and Pricing ComparedLusha has public prices but charges 5 credits per phone; Seamless.ai is quote-only, but one credit returns a full profile. Cost per valid contact compared.Ankit Agarwal12 min read
- email finderBest Email Finder Tools: 8 Options Ranked by Cost per Verified EmailHunter is cheapest per found email, FullEnrich finds the most by querying many providers, and Lusha suits phone-first teams. Costs per email compared.Ankit Agarwal12 min read
- Why Every B2B Marketer Needs a Robust Data Warehouse in 2025Data is the new oil, and in a world of fast-paced B2B marketing, it is gaining momentum. As we navigate 2025, the sheer volume and complexity of marketing dataHitesh Kumar Suthar8 min read
- asana alternativesAsana Alternatives: 7 Tools for Teams Hitting Asana's LimitsLeaving Asana over price, time tracking or docs? Seven alternatives grouped by why teams switch, with October 2026 pricing and a migration checklist.Govind Kumar11 min read